#### **APPENDIX 4**

# APPOINTMENT OF REGULATORY AND OVERSIGHT, OTHER PANELS/COMMITTEES/BOARDS AND ADVISORY GROUPS - 2022-2023

### **Audit and Risk Committee (8)**

Cllr Paul Appleby (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Claire Darke

Cllr John Reynolds

Cllr Phil Bateman MBE

Cllr Craig Collingswood (Chair)

Cllr Jonathan Yardley

Independent members

Mike Ager

Armstrong Ngoh

## Licensing Committee (12) Statutory and Regulatory Committee

Cllr Paul Appleby
Cllr Asha Mattu
Cllr Greg Brackenridge
Cllr Anwen Muston
Cllr Wendy Dalton
Cllr Phil Page (Chair)\*
Cllr Celia Hibbert
Cllr Jaspreet Kaur
Cllr Anwen Muston
Cllr Phil Page (Chair)\*
Cllr Rita Potter
Cllr Andrew Randle
Cllr Rashpal Kaur (Vice-Chair)\*
Cllr Gillian Wildman

\*(Denotes Chair of Sub-committee)

#### Licensing Sub-committee (3)

Chair of Licensing Committee Cllr Wendy Dalton

(Councillor Phil Page)

Vice-chair of Licensing Committee

(Councillor Rashpal Kaur)

(or nominees)

#### Planning Committee (12)

Cllr Olivia Birch
Cllr Lovinyer Daley
Cllr Celia Hibbert
Cllr Rashpal Kaur
Cllr Wendy Thompson

Cllr Anwen Muston (Chair) Cllr Gilliam Wildman (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Phil Page Cllr Jonathan Yardley

#### Planning (Urgent Matters) Sub-committee (3)

Cllr Anwen Muston (Chair) Cllr Gilliam Wildman (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Jonathan Yardley

#### [NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

(or nominees)

## **Pensions Committee (10)**

Cllr Paul Appleby
Cllr Olivia Birch (Vice-Chair)
Cllr Craig Collingswood
Cllr Carol Hyatt
Cllr Milkinder Jaspal (Chair)
Cllr Paul Singh
Cllr Paul Sweet
Cllr Paul Sweet

**Local Pensions Board (2)** 

1 Cllr Sandra Samuels OBE Cllr Rupinderjit Kaur (member

(employer representative) representative)

(Note: Local Pensions Board members should not be members of the

Pensions Committee)

### **Governance and Ethics Committee (10)**

Cllr Simon Bennett
Cllr Louise Miles
Cllr Paul Birch
Cllr Phil Page
Cllr Jonathan Crofts (Vice-Chair)
Cllr Rita Potter

Cllr Celia Hibbert Cllr John Reynolds (Chair)
Cllr Milkinder Jaspal Cllr Wendy Thompson

Independent Members Ray Tomkinson 1 Vacancy

# **Corporate Parenting Board (10)**

Cllr Qaiser Azeem Cllr Beverley Momenabadi (Chair)

Cllr Lovinyer Daley
Cllr Wendy Dalton (Vice-Chair)
Cllr Jasbinder Dehar
Cllr Barbara McGarrity QN
Cllr Rita Potter
Cllr Clare Simm
Cllr Mak Singh
Cllr Udey Singh

#### Councillor Development and Information Technology Advisory Group (7)

Cllr Simon Bennett Cllr Susan Roberts MBE
Cllr Claire Darke Cllr Sandra Samuels OBE
Cllr Val Evans Cllr Wendy Thompson

Cllr Jaspreet Jaspal

To be chaired by Cabinet Member for Resources and Digital (Cllr Obaida Ahmed) on ex officio basis.

#### [NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

## **Equalities Advisory Group (9)**

Cllr Jonathan Crofts Cllr Sohail Khan
Cllr Dr Michael Hardacre Cllr Andrew Randle
Cllr Asha Mattu Cllr Clare Simm

Cllr Lynne Moran Cllr Sandra Samuels OBE

Cllr Anwen Muston

To be chaired by Cabinet Member for Governance and Equalities (Cllr Paula Brookfield) on ex officio basis.

# Climate Change Advisory Group (7)

Cllr Mary Bateman Cllr Rupinderjit Kaur Cllr Jasbinder Dehar Cllr Andrew McNeil Cllr Christopher Haynes Cllr Tersaim Singh

**Cllr Carol Hyatt** 

To be chaired by Cabinet Member for City Environment and Climate Change (Cllr Steve Evans) on ex officio basis.

# **Human Resources Appeals**

Cllr Phil Page (observer status)

# **Independent Remuneration Panel**

- Reverend David Wright The Rector of St. Peters Church Wolverhampton (Chair)
- Mrs Sylvia Parkin

  Formerly Deputy Lieutenant
- Professor Clare Schofield Dean of Faculty of Arts Business and Social Sciences